26
Feb
15

a little info

dear friends and followers

i rarely post words here.. i try to just show my art.. without any explanations or comments. but now i feel it is time to explain something to you. those who have been following me for a while know.. that i post all sorts of styles.. photos, fine art, mixed media, collages, digital art.. all wildly mixed.. i post as i create …

now lately you probably noticed that it is all digital art. have i given up on the others ?? nooooooo .. never. in fact i am longing to hold a paintbrush, pencils, waxcrayon or whatever in my hand and create something with those. BUT .. big bummer…. end of december i hurt by wrist.. my tendons are badly inflamed.. and my right hand was useless. only a source of pain and .. nothing nice really. so.. lucky me, i can do digital art.. one outlet.. and so i stuck to that.. had to. now after 8 long weeks.. my wrist is slowly getting better… i never thought it could take so long but.. anyway.. just wanted to solve this – perhaps – mystery for you 🙂

and now.. back to art and my next posting is just about ready to be uploaded.

namaste!

mimulux


10 Responses to “a little info”


  1. February 26, 2015 at 2:31 pm

    Relax, take your time for healing. I hope you’ll be better soon. 🙂

    • 2 mimulux
      February 26, 2015 at 2:34 pm

      thanks alf… i am slowly getting better.. yesterday i visited the doc and he was quite pleased with the progress.. some things just take time he said. patience.. yes.. not my strong point of course….. so this fits me perfectly.. a little lesson to remind me .. to just be patient … a patient patient so to say 🙂 happy day to you and thanks for the good wishes 🙂 namaste!

  2. February 26, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    I hope your hand is better soon:)

  3. February 27, 2015 at 3:45 am

    Glad your hand is getting better, hopefully you get other stuff done while healing 🙂

  4. March 1, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    Always lovely from whatever hand or device. 🙂


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


buy my art at

Sell Art Online

buy posters and art prints

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13.3K other subscribers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13.3K other subscribers

Follow me on Twitter

February 2015
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Blog Stats

  • 18,789 hits